Friday, November 17, 2017

02. Which are called as public sector banks in our country?

The commercial banks which are owned by Government of India are known as public sector banks
In the case of such banks, the government shareholding will not be less than 51 percent of the total shareholdings
The public sector banks in our country can be classified into three categories
- State Bank of India
- Nationalised banks comprising of twenty banks
- Regional Rural Banks 

No comments: